Hearing Under Water

Years ago in the Say What Club I remember a topic for the list was about hearing better in water.  I think they were talking about pools.  As for myself I didn’t quite understand what they were talking about but I filed it away in my brain.

The other night in the tub I submerged and heard a humming sound while under water.  I came out and heard nothing, back under and there it was.  I mentally ran through a list of appliances in my head.  Washer? Dryer? Dish washer? Water heater? Ah!  Refrigerator!

Certain sounds must travel through water.  I’ll have to test sounds out now and see what other sounds I hear better while under water.

2 responses to “Hearing Under Water

  1. Don’t listen to music underwater unless the radio is battery operated. 😉

  2. A Joan Rivers quote to go along with that Mommy Dearest: “I knew I was an unwanted baby when I saw that my bath toys were a toaster and a radio.”

Leave a Reply

