Alone With Hearing Aids

Most of the time I don’t wear my hearing aids while at home.  When I go out I put them in.  There’s been a couple of times this week I’ve left my hearing aids in while at home, alone.

Of course the tapping of the keys as I type is louder.  Traffic on a main street a few houses down is louder.  I hear car doors shutting from who knows where which makes me jumpy.  My cat jumping from the couch to the floor is ten times louder and startles me.  I can hear kids playing some where outside but I can’t figure out from where.

All these noises make for great distractions.  I think I’m better off pulling my hearing aids out and concentrating.  Back to my quiet world of writing now.

Leave a Reply

